View : Detail Celebration List

a) Temple:

Srimat Swami Brahmanandaji Maharaj, the spiritual son of Sri Ramakrishna and the 1st president of Ramakrishna order was the founder of Ramakrishna Math, Bhubaneswar. The Math was founded in the year 1919. Since then , worship of Sri Ramakrishna Deva, Ma Sarada Devi and Swami Vivekananda is performed with all rituals and Anna Bhoga is offered daily. A beautiful marble statue of Sri Sri Thakur has been installed in the renovated temple by Srimat Swami Ranagananthanandaji in the year 1996. At least 300 devotees can sit comfortably in the Nat Mandir.

b) Major celebrations we observe:

i) SriĆ??  Ramakrishnas birthday

ii) Sri Ma Sarada Devis birthday

iii) Swami Vivekanandas birthday

iv) Sri Ganesh Puja

v) Sri Saraswati puja

vi) Sri Kali Puja

vii) Sri Durgashtami

viii) Shiva Ratri

ix) Holi

x) Guru Punima

xi) Christmas eve etc.